Candlelight Processional T-5 Days

Only 5 days left until the 2008 Disneyland Candlelight Processional. We had a choral practice tonight and I sure was rusty. I don’t know if it was me or somebody else who was missing notes; and, when you’re trying to do it from memory and you hear the wrong note from someone else, you tend to lose your confidence.

So far the songs which I know by heart:

  • Sing Praise To Him Our Lord, 1st and 2nd Tenor parts.
  • The First Noel, if I remember to hit that C# on measure 68 instead of an A# like on measure 98.
  • Candlelight Carol.
  • He Is Born (Il Est Né). I finally got the French pronunciation correct after watching this:
  • Angels We Have Heard on High.  Still having problems with measure 68 (what’s up with measure 68?) where the Tenor part ascends on the Gloria instead of the typical descending steps.
